Clubs Around Contra Costa

Welcome to the local action networks
Knowing your Supervisor District is fundamental... learn more below


Democratic Leadership, Clubs & Allies


District 1
John Gioia

Dem Reps
Maria Alegria
Genoveva Calloway
J. Michael Nye
Mister Phillips
Gabriel Quinto

District 2
Candace Anderson

Dem Reps
Sarah Butler
Diddo Clark
Tom Duckworth
Mike McGill
Carolyn Phinney
Jane Walter

District 4
Karen Mitchoff

Dem Reps
Chuck Carpenter
Cassie Gonzales
Sue Hamill
Jeff Koertzen
Greg Sanborn

District 5
Federal Glover

Dem Reps
Evelyn Centeno
AnaMaria Avila Farias
Nadine Peyrucain
Rich Verrilli

District 3
Diane Burgis

Dem Reps
Argentina Davila-Luevano
Paul Seger
Debra Vinson

by District
El Cerrito Dems | West County Dems |

Dems of Rossmoor | Lamorinda Dems | San Ramon Valley Dems | Tri-Valley Dems

Delta Dems | East CC Dems | East County Dems for Action |

Concord Dems | CC Young Dems | Diablo Valley Dems | Labor Dems |

East County Dems for Action | East CC Dems | East County Dems for Action | Filipino-Am Dems CC | Hercules Dems |

San Ramon Valley Democratic Club (SRVDC)header_mtdiablo.jpg

Contact | Website | Facebook
Meets: Fourth Thursday of the month, 6:15 pm.
Meeting Location: Crow Canyon Country Club, 711 Silver Lake Drive, Danville, CA

  • President: Brodie Hilp
  • Vice-President: Mary Linton
  • Treasurer: Kathy Gage
  • Secretary: Cindy Ambercrombie
  • Past President: Jim Donnelly
  • Outreach & Voter Registration: Cindy Abercrombie
  • High School Voter Registration: Elaine Baldwin
  • Board Members: Brad Tuvey, Chris McGinnis, Nancy Murray, Nancy Powers, Nat Simons, Susan Terzoli, John Hall

Contra Costa Young Democrats

WebsiteFacebook | Twitter | Contact 
Meets: First Wednesday of the month, 6:30 p.m.
Meeting Location: Magoo's Grill, 1250 Contra Costa Blvd #203, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523cc_young_dems.png

  • President: Jonathan Taylor Bash
  • Vice-President: Rebecca Faith Barrett
  • Treasurer: Jerome Pandell
  • Secretary: Colleen Awad Isenberg
  • Communications Director: Ryan Apperson
  • Political Director: Heather Greven
  • At-Large: Lindy Lavendar & Rose Phillips

Democrats of Rossmoor Club (DOR)

Contact | Website
Meets: Fourth Thursday of the month, (please check website for calendar details)

  • President: Jane Walter
  • First Vice-President: Jon Foyt
  • Second Vice-President: Cindy Ware
  • Secretary: Sue De Carlo
  • Treasurer: Nancy Meridith
  • Immediate Past President: Gary Hansen

Lamorinda Democratic Club (LDC)LDCHdr4.jpg

Contact | Website | Facebook
Meets: Second Thursday of the Month, 7:00 pm
Meeting Location: Lafayette Library and Learning Center, 3941 Mt. Diablo Blvd, Lafayette, CA 94549
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 31, Orinda, CA 94563
Phone: (925) 567-3367
FPPC# 1237201

  • President: Katie Ricklefs
  • Vice-President: Tom Duckworth
  • Past President: Craig Cheslog
  • Treasurer: John Hall
  • Secretary: Mike Rusk
  • Board Members: Tracy Borg, Dave Clark, Mary Ann Hoisington, Carlyn Obringer, Shirley Shelangoski, Tony Suh, Susan JunFish

Concord Democratic Club

Contact | Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Meets: Last Wednesday of the month, 7:00 p.m.
Meeting Location: John F. Kennedy University Community Center, 2702 Clayton Rd, Suite 200, Concord CA 94519

  • President: Jeff KoertzenConcordDemsLogo_Med-1.png
  • Vice-President: Dr. Harmesh Kumar
  • Secretary: Melanie Smith
  • Treasurer: Bill Bindal

Delta Dems

Contact | Facebook
Meets: Last Wednesday of the month
Location: Round Table, Oakleydeltadems.png

  • Chair: Paul Seger
  • Vice-Chair: Johnny Devore
  • Secretary: Liz Elias
  • Treasurer: ~
  • Membership: Cheryl Sighn

El Cerrito Democratic Club (ECDC)

Contact | Website
Meets: Fourth Tuesday of the month, 6:30pmhoteclogo.jpg
Meeting Location: Makemie Hall, Zion Presbyterian Church, 545 Ashby Ave., El Cerrito, CA 94530
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 192, El Cerrito, CA 94530
FPPC# 743865/FEC# C00229997

  • President: Carla Hansen
  • Executive Vice-President: Nick Arzio
  • Immediate Past PresidentScott Lyons
  • Vice-President, Membership: Igor Tregub
  • Vice-President, Treasurer: Greg Lyman
  • Vice-President, Publications: Heather Greven
  • Vice-President, Records: Arlin Robins
  • Vice-President, Programs: Gabe Quinto
  • Vice-President, Media: Scott Kagawa

West County Democratic Clubwest_county_dems.jpg

Contact | Facebook

  • President: María Alegría

Diablo Valley Democratic Club (DVDC)

Contact | Website
Meets: Meets monthly. Go to for meeting schedule.
Meeting Location:Ygnacio Valley Library, 2661 Oak Grove Rd., Walnut Creek
Please park on Deer Park Drive, the first right turn after the library.

  • Chair: Karen Cohen

East Contra Costa Democratic Club

3710 Lone Tree Way #132
Antioch, CA 94509

President: Debra Vinson
Vice President: Harry Thurston
Treasurer: Sal Evola
Secretary: Karen Kops

East County Democrats For Action (ECDFA)

  • President: Angel Luevano

Labor Democratic Club

Status: Forming

  • Contact: Chuck Carpenter

Filipino-American Democratic Club of Contra Costa County (FADCCCC)

Contact | Facebook
Meets: Third Tuesday of the month, 6:30pm.
Meeting Location: Email Founding Director Evelyn Centeno for location information.

  • Founding Director: Evelyn Centeno

Hercules Democratic Club

Contact | Facebook
Mailing Address: 1018 Victoria Park, Hercules

  • President: Manny de Vera


Clubs by Name
by Name
Concord Dems | CC Young Dems | Delta Dems | Dems of Rossmoor | Diablo Valley Dems | East CC Dems | East County Dems for Action | El Cerrito Dems | Filipino-Am Dems CC | Hercules Dems | Labor Dems | Lamorinda Dems | San Ramon Valley Dems | West County Dems


get updates